Exclusive Interview: Chyna Layne and Curtis Hamilton Chat on TV One's 'In Broad Daylight'

Exclusive Interview: Chyna Layne and Curtis Hamilton Chat on TV One's 'In Broad Daylight'

There's a new drama on the scene at TV One. In Broad Daylight is inspired by True Crime Events and is executive produced by and starringShad "Bow Wow" Moss (Growing Up Hip Hop), Chyna Layne (She's Gotta Have It - Series) and Curtis Hamilton (Surviving Compton: Dre, Suge & Michel'le)

In Broad Daylight tells the story of Jordan Boudreaux (Lane), who gets abducted by her obsessed and estranged boyfriend Steve (Hamilton). Jordan's family rallies the community while her closest cousin, Malik (Moss), makes it his personal mission to find and bring her home safely. The family, community and police band together to find Jordan before it's too late.

In-Broad-Daylight_full-show-06_01-1024x576.jpg

This film is one that needs to be told, especially in the Black community, because domestic violence is still one of those issues that gets swept under the rug.

I recently interviewed two of the stars, Chyna and Curtis, where they chatted more about the film and why it is needed in the community. I am sure you will love this interview since we all had a lot of fun chatting and laughing. Check it out below:

In Broad Daylight airs tonight, Sunday, July 14 at 5 p.m. PST and 8 P.M. EST/7 p.m. CST on TV One.

Naomi K. Bonman is the founder and editorial director of Purposely Awakened, a digital media agency for millennial activist and change agents of color. A digital media maven at heart, Naomi is also a journalist, screenwriter and digital content creator. Originally from Southern California, Naomi received her B.A. in Mass Media Arts with a concentration in Journalism from Clark Atlanta University and her Masters of Public Administration from Keller School of Management of DeVry University.